Uncategorized

Silently I Wait

I wake up every morning 
Thank Him for another day
I look at the mirror
And shamefully stare at the tear stains on my face

I wash the salt marks off
And paint a new face on
My smile has become my armor
I hide away from the world
Cry silently behind the armor

I can no longer fight
I pray my opponents do not see this
That the armor I put on every morning
Is strong enough to scare them off
And I could be left alone to cry silently

Silently I cry
Silently I suffer
I thank Him for everyone’s blessings
Celebrate alone with them
And silently I wait for my turn

Standard

Leave a Reply

